Thursday, September 29, 2011

A to Z

I'm trying to fight this nasty head cold off with lots of juice and tea and sleep and pills, and hopefully it's working. I'm going slightly stir-crazy, being confined to my apartment - and my bed specifically, for the most part - but it's what has to be done.

One of the things I can do in this state is type, so I stole a little questionnaire from my good friend Mel. (I can't think especially well right now, but fortunately this doesn't take too much brain-power.)

A. Age: 27.
B. Bed Size: Queen.
C. Chore you hate: Cleaning the bathroom. But I do it anyway.
D. Dogs: Love.
E. Essential start to your day: Let's be real here, it's coffee, first thing. I've been sick this week so I've been abstaining for my own health. I am not happy about it.
F. Favorite Color: Changes pretty often. Lately I'm drawn to vibrant, livelier colours, either blue or green specifically.
G. Gold or Silver: Silver.
H. Height: 6'1".
I. Instruments you play: I've learned (at least mostly) how to play guitar and violin. As to whether I'm any good anymore...
J. Job Title: Proctor / Office Clerk, I guess? I'm actually not entirely sure. Is that weird?
K. Kids: Undecided. I don't think having kids is something you should set out to do as a goal. It's something you should do if you know you want them, know you're ready and are in the right position to properly raise them. It's a huge responsibility that shouldn't be approached lightly or rushed into.
L. Live: Thunder Bay, Ontario.
M. Mother's Name: Tracey.
N. Nicknames: Bry is a nickname. My full name is Bryant, but I haven't gone by that in 12 years. Also: Brystars, B-ry, Runkle (my pal Dean Young says I'm "the Runkle to his Moody") and an old one is Sy (Sy Kotyk, geddit?)
O. Overnight hospital stays: I'd do it if I had to with no complaint, but I'd prefer not to.
P. Pet Peeves: People who are rude, impatient or overly judgmental. Dishonesty. Bad drivers.
Q. Quote from a Movie: "Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it."
R. Right handed or Left handed: Very right-handed. Lefty is fine for daily routine stuff, but I couldn't draw or doing anything intensive with it to save my life.
S. Siblings: None.
T. Time to wake up: I naturally seem to wake up around 8:00. It used to be much later - I'm adapting to the "morning person" routine more every day.
U. Underwear: Colourful. I really hate boring underwear and socks. (Which is odd, since most people will never see them...)
V. Vegetables you hate: Olives. (I guess technically they're fruit, but I'm still counting them.)
W. What makes you run late: Checking multiple times to see if the stove is off or the door is locked. I have minor OCD like that.
X. X-rays you have: I've had x-rays taken of my left knee and my right hand. Don't recall if there were any others.
Y. Yummy food that you make: Apparently I make a pretty good omelette!
Z. Zoo animals: Kind of depressing.

That's all for now. Back to bedrest. I'm gonna end this with a picture of my sickbed caretaker and his new toy:

1 comment:

  1. Nicely done sir, nicely done... Don't let that hay fever take you down, we still need to violate some eyes, ears, minds, and souls with our "comedy"